Pre-Christmas Hype for the Post-Christmas Blahs!

Well it’s been nearly a week and I’m just now crawling out of the slight but constant head daze that seems to have resulted from whatever strain of flu settled in my ears shortly after Christmas. I worked up the courage to open the bottle of Buckley’s – even the guy at my corner store made ‘the face’ when I asked him if it works – and still coughed my way through the weekend. I’ve got that really scary deep cough that makes me sound like a creepy old man offering candy and rides to playgrounds.

Anyways, there has been at least one rad thing about this past week. While all the stores are taking down the decorations and the trees are lined up on the sidewalk, I got to open my gifts from Josh!

Woot!

I really wanted our first Christmas post to be written together, however, but his weekends are…otherwise occupied until April. We didn’t get to work on it until last night and I still have to put the pictures in. But it’s almost done! So you’ll hear from both of us really soon, but in the meantime, here’s a quick peek.

Josh sent me a few things, but my favourite is now kept right here in this little box.

Ooooh, suspense!

And yes, the fish-craft reveal is on the way 😉

necklace-box

Leave a Reply

